Partner universities worldwide

You have the opportunity to find the right partner university for you and learn more about further regulations.

Find the right university for you in your desired host country.

You can find information about the study programs and language requirements of the partner universities on the website of each exchange program. There you will also find links to the partner universities’ websites.

Partner universities in Africa

Stellenbosch University, Stellenbosch

Partner universities in Asia

  • Shanghai Jiao Tong University (SJTU), Shanghai
  • Tongji University, Shanghai
  • Beihang University (BUAA), Beijing
  • Renmin University, Beijing
  • Beijing Instituite of Technology (BIT), Beijing
  • The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST), Hong Kong
  • The Hong Kong Polytechnic University (PolyU), Hong Kong
  • University of Tokyo, Tokyo
  • Tokyo Institute of Technology, Tokyo
  • Keio University, Yokohama
  • Tohoku University, Sendai
  • Toyohashi University of  Technology, Toyohashi
  • Kanazawa University, Kakuma-machi
  • Kyoto University, Kyoto
  • Seoul National University (SNU), Seoul
  • Hanyang University, Seoul/Ansan
  • Korea University, Seoul
  • University of Seoul, Seoul
  • Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST), Daejeon
  • Pohang University of Science and Technology (POSTECH), Pohang
  • National University of Singapore (NUS), Singapore
  • Nanyang Technological University (NTU), Singapore
  • National Taiwan University (NTU), Taipei
  • National Taiwan University of Science and Technology (NTUST or Taiwan Tech), Taipei
  • National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University (NYCU), Hsinchu
  • National Tsing Hua University (NTHU), Hsinchu
  • Chulalongkorn University, Bangkok

Partner universities in North America

Direct partnerships
  • Ecole Polytechnique Montréal, Montréal
  • University of British Columbia, Vancouver and Okanagan Campus
  • University of Toronto, Toronto
Ontario state-to-state program/Baden-Württemberg
  • Carleton University, Ottawa
  • Lakehead University, Thunderbay
  • McMaster University, Hamilton
  • Nipissing University, North Bay
  • Queen's University, Kingston
  • Ryerson University, Toronto
  • University of Guelph, Guelph
  • Ontario Tech University, Oshawa
  • University of Western Ontario, London
  • University of Windsor, Windsor
  • York University, Toronto
Direct partnerships
  • Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta
  • Montana State University, Bozeman
  • Purdue University, West Lafayette
  • Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology, Terre Haute
  • Saint Louis University, St. Louis
  • University of Arizona, Tuscon
  • University of Kansas, Lawrence
  • University of Missouri, Columbia
  • University of Missouri, St. Louis
  • University of Oklahoma, Norman
  • University of Tennessee, Knoxville
  • University of Virginia, Charlottesville
Oregon state-to-state program
  • Eastern Oregon University, La Grande
  • Oregon State University, Corvallis
  • Portland State University, Portland
  • Southern Oregon University, Ashland
  • University of Oregon, Eugene
  • Western Oregon University, Monmouth
  • Willamette University, Salem
California state-to-state program
  • all 23 locations of the California State University:

    • Bakersfield
    • Channel Islands
    • Chico
    • Dominguez Hills
    • East Bay
    • Fresno
    • Fullerton
    • Humboldt
    • Long Beach
    • Los Angeles
    • Monterey Bay
    • Northridge
    • Pomona
    • Sacramento
    • San Bernardino
    • San Diego
    • San Francisco
    • San José
    • San Luis Obispo
    • San Marcos
    • Sonoma
    • Stanislaus
North-Carolina state-to-state program
  • Appalachian State University, Boone
  • East Carolina University, Greenville
  • NC State University, Raleigh
  • North Carolina A&T State University, Greensboro
  • North Carolina Central University, Durham
  • UNC Asheville, Asheville
  • UNC Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill
  • UNC Charlotte, Charlotte
  • UNC Greensboro, Greensboro
  • UNC Pembroke, Pembroke
  • University of North Carolina at Wilmington, Wilmington
  • Western Carolina University, Cullowhee
Massachusetts state-to-state program
  • University of Massachusetts, Amherst
  • University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth
  • University of Massachusetts, Lowell
Connecticut state-to-state program
  • Connecticut College, New London
  • Eastern Connecticut State University, Willimantik
  • Southern Connecticut State University, New Haven
  • Trinity College, Hartford
  • University of Connecticut, Storrs
  • Wesleyan University, Middletown

Partner universities in Latin America

  • Instituto Tecnológico de Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires
  • Universidad Católica Argentina, Buenos Aires
  • Universidad Tecnológica Nacional, Buenos Aires
  • Pontificia Universidade Católica do Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro
  • Universidade de Sao Paulo, Sao Paulo
  • Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina, Florianopolis
  • Universidade Federal do Paraná, Curitiba
  • Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro
  • Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul, Porto Alegre
  • Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Norte,Natal
  • Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile, Santiago
  • Pontificia Universidad Católica de Valparaíso, Valparaíso
  • Universidad de Chile, Santiago
  • Universidad Técnica Federico Santa Maria, Valparaiso
  • Pontificia Universidad Javeriana, Bogota
  • Universidad de los Andes, Bogota
  • Universidad Nacional de Colómbia, Bogota
  • Instituto Politécnico Nacional, Mexico City
  • Instituto Tecnológico y de Estudios superiores de Monterrey, Monterrey
  • Universidad de Guadalajara, Guadalajara
  • Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, Mexico City
  • Universidad Tecnológica de Panamá, Panama City
  • Pontificia Universidad Católica del Péru, Lima

Partner universities in Australia

  • The University of Adelaide, Adelaide
  • The University of Melbourne, Melbourne
  • Deakin University, Geelong/Melbourne
  • Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology (RMIT),Melbourne
  • The University of Sydney, Sydney
  • The University of Newcastle, Newcastle
  • Queensland University of Technology (QUT), Brisbane
  • The University of Western Australia (UWA), Perth
To the top of the page