C@MPUS, the Campus-Management-Portal

Information, support and documentation regarding the C@MPUS-Management-Portal: How to C@MPUS for students

Here you can find answers to frequently asked questions. Detailed documentation for the operation of C@MPUS, see the documentation section. If your question remains unanswered, please send us an e-mail.

C@MPUS-Login

Instruction for students

C@MPUS (= Campus Management Portal of the University of Stuttgart) is based on a software called CAMPUSonline that was developed by the TU Graz. CAMPUSonline was chosen in the scope of the project CUS as software solution for the University of Stuttgart and is now established by the CUS project team. Further information about the project history can be found on the pages of the CUS project.

Other German universities using CAMPUSonline are the Technische Universität München (TUM), the University of Cologne, the University of Bayreuth and the private University of Witten/Herdecke.

Students log in to C@MPUS using their TIK account (st123456) and the corresponding password. Information on how to activate the student account is published on the website of the TIK (Technical Services for Information and Communication).

How to activate your student (TIK-) account

Students: In case you forgot your username, please contact the help desk of the TIK ('studentische Benutzerberatung') to request your username (TIK-account st123456). The helpdesk team can also reset your password, but your appearance in person in their premises and your student ID card is required.
In case you know your login details, you can reset your password yourself on the webpage of the user management.

Former students: Your student account (st123456) remains active for 8 months after the removal from the register of students. Former students of the University of Stuttgart please contact the Admissions Office in order to request their former student account or inquire the activation of an applicant account.

Master data (name, date of birth, gender, nationality): Please contact the Admissions Office. You need to provide your registration number or applicant number and a copy of your passport.

Address: You can edit the address in C@MPUS under 'Current/Home Address'.

Higher education entrance qualification and Academic background: The responsible person from the Admissions Office will check your uploaded documents after you submitted the application. Produced mistakes will be corrected by them if necessary.

You sometimes have to upload several documents as one pdf file in C@MPUS. There are multiple freeware applications which allow you to merge pdf files:

With FreePDF the following steps are necessary:

  • Download and install FreePDF
  • Open the files that are to be joined
  • Go to 'Print' and select FreePDF as 'Printer'
  • There FreePDF opens
  • Click the button 'MultiDoc' and add additional documents
  • Finally, click on 'Create PDF'

Documentation

Not all documents have been translated into English. Please visit the German site for all documents.

General information
Courses
Exams

Support

 

C@MPUS Support

To the top of the page

C@MPUS, das Campus-Management-Portal

Informationen, Support und Dokumentation zum Campus-Management-Portal: How to C@MPUS für Studierende

Hier finden Sie Antworten auf die häufigsten Fragen und ausführliche Dokumentationen zur Bedienung von C@MPUS. Falls Ihre Frage unbeantwortet bleibt, schreiben Sie uns bitte eine E-Mail.

C@MPUS-Anmeldung

Anleitungen für Studierende

Das Mouseover in C@MPUS zeigt Ihnen, welche Informationen Sie in welcher Applikation erwartet. Grundlegende Informationen z.B. Ihre Matrikelnummer oder Ihre Fachsemester-Anzahl erfahren Sie über die Titelzeile in der Applikation "Mein Studium".

C@MPUS: Erklärung der Applikationen und des Desktops

C@MPUS (= Campus Management Portal der Universität Stuttgart) basiert auf der Software CAMPUSonline, die von der TU Graz entwickelt wurde. CAMPUSonline wurde im Rahmen des Projekts CUS als Softwarelösung für die Universität Stuttgart ausgewählt und wird als C@MPUS vom CUS-Projektteam nun eingeführt.

Andere deutsche Universitäten, die CAMPUSonline einsetzen, sind die RWTH Aachen, die TU München, die Universität zu Köln, die Universität Bayreuth sowie die private Universität Witten/Herdecke.

Studierende melden sich in C@MPUS mit ihrer Benutzerkennung der studentischen Dienste (st123456, wird auch als TIK-Account bezeichnet) und dem dazugehörigen Passwort an. Anleitungen zur Aktivierung des studentischen Accounts finden Sie auf der Webseite der Technischen Informations- und Kommunikationsdienste (TIK).

Aktivierung Ihres studentischen (bzw. TIK-) Accounts

Studierende: Ihre Benutzerkennung für die studentischen Dienste (TIK-Account st123456) können Sie bei der studentischen Benutzerberatung erfragen. Bei der Benutzerberatung kann auch Ihr Passwort zurückgesetzt werden (persönliches Erscheinen und die Vorlage des Studienausweis ist erforderlich).
Falls Sie Ihre Zugangsdaten kennen, können Sie Ihr Passwort auf der Seite der Benutzerverwaltung selbst ändern.

Ehemalige Studierende: Der studentische Account (st123456) bleibt nach der Exmatrikulation noch 8 weitere Monate aktiv. Ehemalige Studierende der Universität Stuttgart wenden sich bitte an das Contact Center, um ggf. Ihren früheren Studierendenaccount zu erfragen oder um sich einen Bewerberaccount anlegen zu lassen.

Stammdaten (Name, Geburtsdatum, Geschlecht, Staatsangehörigkeit): Bitte wenden Sie sich mit Angabe Ihrer Matrikel- oder Bewerbernummer und Ausweiskopie (Personalausweis oder Reisepass) an das Contact Center.

Adresse: Sie können die Adresse in C@MPUS unter „Studien-/Heimatadresse“ selbst bearbeiten.

Hochschulzugangsberechtigung und Akademische Vorbildung: Die Sachbearbeiter des Studiensekretariats überprüfen die von Ihnen hochgeladenen Dokumente, nachdem Sie Ihre Bewerbung abgeschickt haben. Anfallende Korrekturen (Abschlussnote etc.) werden ggf. vom Studiensekretariat durchgeführt.

In C@MPUS werden Sie manchmal aufgefordert mehrere Dokumente in einem Dokument hochzuladen. Sie können hierzu diverse kostenlose Programme verwenden. Hier einige Beispiele:

Bei FreePDF sind folgende Schritte notwendig:

  • Laden Sie sich FreePDF herunter und installieren es
  • Öffnen Sie die Dateien, die zusammengefügt werden sollen
  • Gehen Sie auf „Drucken“ und wählen FreePDF als "Drucker" aus
  • Es öffnet sich FreePDF
  • Klicken Sie auf den Button „MultiDoc“ und fügen weitere Dokumente hinzu
  • Klicken Sie abschließend auf „PDF-Datei erstellen“

Dokumentation

Lehrveranstaltungen
Prüfungen

Support

 

C@MPUS-Support

Zum Seitenanfang